Call Us - 916.734.8763

Our Team

Peter Belafsky, MD, PhD

p_belafskyDr. Belafsky is Professor of Otolaryngology and the Director of The Center for Voice and Swallowing. He also holds appointments in the UCD Department of Epidemiology and School of Veterinary Medicine. His primary clinical interests are the comprehensive diagnosis and management of voice, swallowing and airway disorders. He has dedicated his career to the care of individuals with devastating swallowing conditions and is currently working on exciting and new advances in the treatment of dysphagia.

pcbelafsky@ucdavis.edu

Maggie Kuhn, MD

Kuhn-OtoFell_copyDr. Kuhn is Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology and recently joined the Center for Voice and Swallowing after completion of her fellowship in Laryngology & Bronchoesophagology at UCD. She specializes in complex disorders of voice, swallowing and airway. She is actively involved in clinical research exploring reflux-mediated swallowing disorders and functional outcomes after treatment for head and neck cancer.

makuhn@ucdavis.edu

Anaïs Rameau, MD

2016-2017 Laryngology Fellow

rameau@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Lisa Evangelista, CScD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S

Dr. Evangelista is a senior speech-language pathologist and board certified specialist in swallowing and swallowing disorders. She specializes in swallowing dysfunction in head and neck cancers. Her research interests include functional outcomes in head and neck oncology. She has lectured at the regional and national levels of pulmonary health, radiation-associated swallowing impairments and ethical considerations in dysphagia management.

evangelista@ucdavis.edu

Stacy Holyfield,

Bio coming soon.

 

slholyfield@ucdavis.edu

 

Tess Tavill,

Bio Coming Soon.

ttavill@ucdavis.edu

Kathleen Newman, RD, SCO

womanKathleen Newman is a senior clinical dietician. She has tremendous experience working with patients at the UC Davis Cancer Center and brings exceptional expertise in caring for our patients with swallowing and feeding disorders.

mknewman@ucdavis.edu

 

Nogah Nativ-Zeltzer, PhD

womanBio coming soon.